Night Sky

South Bay Wind Ensemble presents
From Chaos into Life

The inaugural concert of the South Bay Wind Ensemble will feature works by Leonard Bernstein, Morten Lauridsen, Alfred Reed, and culminates in the epic Symphony Number 8 by David Maslanka. The concert will take place January 28, 2023 at 7PM, with a pre-concert lecture for VIP Experience ticket holders. VIP’s also receive an after-concert champagne toast.

Under the direction of Steven Allen Fox, South Bay Wind Ensemble is a high-level performing group with the mission of providing semi-professional and dedicated amateur musicians the opportunity to perform challenging and rewarding concerts; and to provide the South Bay community with an exceptional concert experience.


Overture to Candide – Leonard Bernstein
O Magnum Mysterium – Morten Lauridsen
A Springtime Celebration – Alfred Reed
Symphony No. 8 – David Maslanka